About Us

i-Risk GmbH consultancy was founded in 2008 as a spin-off of the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich (ETHZ). We act as a know-how partner to our clients and deliver specialist methods and tools.


Through our external view of our clients’ situations, our professional skills, and our many years of experience, we offer our clients an objective evaluation of their organisation to enable them to thrive in their specific markets and industries. We take a solution-oriented approach to their projects, using our well tested methods and analyses to sustainably add value.

Über uns

"Coming together is the beginning. Keeping together is progress.
Working together is success."

Henry Ford.

Team

Dr. Eric Montagne

Dr. Eric Montagne

eric.montagne(at)i-risk.ch

Phone: +41 44 514 90 01

  • LinkedIn

Dr. Eric Montagne wrote his dissertation on risk management at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH Zurich). Previously, he studied economics at the University of Lausanne (HEC) and completed an Executive MBA in Management of Technology at the EPFL Lausanne and the McCombs School of Business in Texas, USA.
Eric loves powder snow and is his children's hairdresser.​

Mario Köpfli

Mario Köpfli

mario.koepfli(at)i-risk.ch

Phone: +41 44 514 90 00

  • LinkedIn

Mario Köpfli previously worked as a certified auditor at KPMG with a focus on risk analysis, internal control systems and financial accounting as well as in the financial industry. He studied Business Administration and Finance at the University of Lausanne (HEC).
Mario is a passionate surfer and untalented yogi.​

HUK_bearbeitet_v2.jpg

Hans Ulrich Käser

hansulrich.kaeser (at)i-risk.ch

Phone: +41 44 514 90 03

  • LinkedIn

Hans Ulrich Käser previously worked as a strategy consultant at Julius Baer and at Deutsche Bank’s Corporate Security and Business Continuity department. He studied International Relations in Geneva and International Security in Washington, DC, with a focus on risk assessment and crisis management.

Hans Ulrich has been practicing Thai boxing for over 20 years, but he continues to dream of a sixpack like Bruce Lee’s.

IT Advisor
Jona_Hintergrund.jpg
  • LinkedIn

Jona Lüssi works in software development across multiple industries, including MedTech, Pharmaceuticals, and Public Transportation. He studied Information Technology at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH Zurich), where he also obtained a teacher’s diploma.

Jona enjoys rock climbing and may occasionally fall off the balance board during online meetings.

 

Advisory Board

RB_bearbeitet.jpg

Prof. Dr. Roman Boutellier

Prof. Dr Roman Boutellier is Professor emeritus of Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH Zurich). Previously, he was CEO of SIG Holding AG. Roman is on the Board of Directors of several international companies.​
​He is an enthusiastic "mountaineer".

Marta Thomik

Marta Thomik

marta.thomik(at)i-risk.ch

Phone: +41 44 514 90 02

  • LinkedIn

Marta Thomik previously worked in the marketing and communications department of a mechanical engineering company. She studied communication sciences, psychology and sociology at RWTH Aachen University.
Marta likes to travel the world and loves Läderach chocolate.​

i-Risk in the Press

Contact

Über uns

Die i-Risk GmbH, gegründet 2008, ist ein Spinoff der ETH Zürich. Die Beratungsfirma versteht sich als Know-how-Partner, der Ihrer Organisation die geeigneten, auf die individuelle Situation abgestimmten Methoden und Instrumente vermittelt, um Ihren Erfolg sicherzustellen.

Durch unsere externe Sicht, fachliche Kompetenz und langjährige Erfahrung liefern wir Ihnen eine objektive Beurteilung Ihrer Organisation und ermöglichen Ihnen, von unseren Branchen- und Markterfahrungen zu profitieren. Wir sorgen für einen lösungsorientierten Projektablauf, der für Sie, basierend auf unseren Methoden, Analysen und Systematiken, nachhaltige und wertschöpfende Ergebnisse generiert.

Über uns

"Coming together is the beginning. Keeping together is progress.
Working together is success."

Henry Ford.

Team

Dr. Eric Montagne

Dr. Eric Montagne

eric.montagne(at)i-risk.ch

Tel: +41 44 514 90 01

  • LinkedIn

Dr. Eric Montagne schrieb seine Dissertation im Bereich Risikomanagement an der ETH Zürich. Zuvor studierte er Betriebswirtschaft an der Universität Lausanne (HEC) und absolvierte anschliessend einen Executive MBA in Management of Technology an der EPFL Lausanne und der McCombs School of Business in Texas, USA.
​Eric liebt Pulverschnee und ist der Coiffeur seiner Kinder.

Mario Köpfli

Mario Köpfli

mario.koepfli(at)i-risk.ch

Tel: +41 44 514 90 00

  • LinkedIn

Mario Köpfli arbeitete zuvor als dipl. Wirtschaftsprüfer bei KPMG mit den Schwerpunkten Risikoanalyse, Interne Kontrollsysteme und Finanzbuchhaltung sowie in der Finanzindustrie. Er studierte Betriebswirtschaft und Finance an der Universität Lausanne (HEC).
Mario ist leidenschaftlicher Surfer und untalentierter Yogi.

HUK_bearbeitet_v2.jpg

Hans Ulrich Käser

hansulrich.kaeser(at)i-risk.ch

Tel: +41 44 514 90 03

  • LinkedIn

Hans Ulrich Käser arbeitete zuvor als Strategieberater bei Julius Bär und in der Corporate Security and Business Continuity Abteilung der Deutschen Bank. Er studierte Int. Beziehungen in Genf und Int. Sicherheit in Washington, DC mit Fokus auf Risikoanalyse und Krisenmanagement.

Hans Ulrich übt sich seit über 20 Jahren im Thai Boxen und wünscht sich noch immer ein Sixpack wie Bruce Lee.

 

IT Advisor
Jona_Hintergrund.jpg
  • LinkedIn

Jona Lüssi arbeitet in der Softwareentwicklung und war in unterschiedlichen Branchen wie Medizinaltechnik, Pharma und Öffentlicher Verkehr tätig. Er studierte Informatik an der ETH Zürich wo er auch das Lehrdiplom erwarb.
Jona klettert gerne und fällt in Onlinemeetings auch schon mal vom Balanceboard.

 

Beirat
RB_bearbeitet.jpg

Prof. Dr. Roman Boutellier

Prof. Dr. Roman Boutellier ist emeritierter Professor der ETH Zürich. Zuvor führte er als CEO die SIG Holding AG. Roman Boutellier ist im Verwaltungsrat mehrerer internationaler Unternehmen.
Er ist ein begeisterter "Bergler".

Marta Thomik

Marta Thomik

marta.thomik(at)i-risk.ch

Tel: +41 44 514 90 02

  • LinkedIn

Marta Thomik arbeitete zuvor im Bereich Marketing und Kommunikation eines Maschinenbauunternehmens. Sie studierte Kommunikationswissenschaften, Psychologie und Soziologie an der RWTH Aachen.  
Marta bereist gerne die Welt und liebt Läderach Schokolade.

i-Risk in der Presse

Kontakt